2021 Blair Marketing Accountability Award Nominations Open

marketing accountability
Meg Blair addresses Summer Summit 2015 in Chicago.

Dr. Margaret (Meg) Henderson Blair was a pioneer and innovator who made many contributions to the realm of marketing measurement and accountability, including co-founding MASB, the Marketing Accountability Standards Board, and serving as its first President/CEO.

Nominations are open through July 31, 2021, for the third annual Margaret H. Blair Award for Marketing Accountability, presented by MASB to a marketing executive or academic that has implemented the principles of marketing accountability to:

  1. drive business growth through continuous improvement in Marketing ROI, and
  2. prove the contribution of Marketing to enterprise value.



2020 Joanna Seddon
Managing Partner, Presciant
Former Principal/Global Managing Partner of Brand Consulting at Ogilvy Founding CEO of global brand consulting practice at Kantar Millward Brown
Founding partner and EVP for Worldwide Strategy at FutureBrand
Reinvented and chaired Marketing Hall of Fame

2019 Keller & Sinclair
Kevin Lane Keller, PhD, E. B. Osborn Professor of Marketing at Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College and Roger Sinclair, PhD, former Professor of Marketing at the University of the Witwatersrand in Johannesburg, South Africa.
Co-authored in Journal of Brand Management: A Case for Brands as Assets (2014) and
Brand value, accounting standards, and mergers and acquisitions: “The Moribund Effect” (2017)